College or No College?

I doubt i’ll be the first 21 year old to admit that “I didn’t go to college.” and it sucks, or so it seems. I’ve got friends graduating now from college who are doing really well for themselves at so young and it feels almost unfair, but I know that’s not because they went to school. I’ve been on a recent kick, on getting back in. I’m going up to the community college in the area and just seeing about getting my foot back in the door. I’m just worried that it wont be worth it in the end, and that this is something I can teach myself without having to bother learning all these maths and englishes. I’ve been teaching myself javascript over the last few days, and I tell myself like. “I wish i had homework so I could really prove that I am learning this stuff, and I realized that maybe school is a good idea, as it will require me to learn, and prove that I learned and that is something that kind of motivates me.

I mean, homework sucks, but doing something cool for a living doesn’t really suck that much.

I think I’m at a point where i’m starting to understand the very basics of programming, or what would be considered common knowledge. I can actually listen to conversations about programming and register it in my brain as oh, that means that.

Anyways here’s a gif I made of a really easy code test from when I was learning python.

Image

And of course, here’s what I’m listening to tonight.

 

Leave a comment